The following list is of known buses both current and those previously operated by CDC NSW.

Operator Information   Home Page   Full Fleet List   Disposal List

Depot Address/s: Refer website
Livery: Numerous - refer livery summary

Westbus, Hillsbus and Blue Ribbon Bus Co (subsequently Hunter Valley Buses) were acquired by a consortium consisting of Cabcharge Australia and Singapore-based passenger land transport company ComfortDelGro taking effect from 25 September 2005. On 1 September 2006, Westbus was expanded with the acquisition of Baxters Bus Lines, Girraween. On 1 August 2007, Hunter Valley Buses was expanded through the purchase of Toronto Bus Service, Morisset Bus Service and Sugar Valley Coachlines. Charterplus was established in 2008, subsequently renamed CDC Travel in 2018 and again to CDC Charter in April 2023.

On 1 September 2012, Deane's Transit Group, Queanbeyan & Yass was acquired and Deane's subsequently renamed QCity Transit and CDC Canberra from January 2023. In October 2013, Westbus Penrith, St Marys and Windsor (Region 1 operations) were passed to Busways whilst Bonnyrigg and Girraween (Region 3 operations) were passed to Transit Systems Sydney, thus ending the Westbus operation. In December 2014, Blue Mountains Bus Co was acquired and operated as Blue Mountains Transit. In 2016, Cabcharge sold its stake in CDC to ComfortDelGro.

Subsequently rebranded CDC NSW, the operator became the largest commuter bus operator in 2018/2019, with the acquisition of Forest Coach Lines in Sydney and the North Coast, Coastal Liner on the Central Coast and Blanch's Bus Company, Ballina in that period. In November 2022, it was announced CDC NSW retained Sydney Regions 4 and 14 and won Region 12 from Transdev NSW - with new contracts commencing from April and May 2023.

© 2008 to 2015. If you have information you wish to contribute to these fleet lists, please contact NSW Moderators