HELP MAN SL200

Discussions regarding bus to motorhome conversions are welcome here.
WELLS8663

HELP MAN SL200

Post by WELLS8663 »

CAN ANYONE SELL ME A COPY of MAN sl200 MANUAL - ?

Also where do I find the engine model/type on 1983 MAN sl200 bus?

IN FACT i NEED TO FIND ALL IDENTIFIERS??

Sorry to be a pain............i'm a newbie.............I have ex Adelaide MAN SL200 FR BUS - NUMBER WAS 2464.
Sidey44
Favourite Vehicle: Austral Tourmaster

Re: HELP MAN SL200

Post by Sidey44 »

Also where do I find the engine model/type on 1983 MAN sl200 bus?
If you have liftable floor panels,pull up the large panel to expose the donk and at the rear of the engine there is a rectangular plate.
Thats where Ive found all ours.
As for a manual,Im looking at getting a copy soon from another spanneryman so Ill see if I can get you one aswell.
Your donkey is broken....you want your parts when!!!
purpledecker

Post by purpledecker »

Hi,
Engine number is on top of the engine at the very rear edge, ie. above and a bit to the left of the harmonic balancer. Will likely be covered in muck. D2566 200hp series with a ZF4hp500 transmission.
Guy_Arab
Favourite Vehicle: M.A.N Bus & Guy Arab

Post by Guy_Arab »

purpledecker wrote:Hi,
Engine number is on top of the engine at the very rear edge, ie. above and a bit to the left of the harmonic balancer. Will likely be covered in muck. D2566 200hp series with a ZF4hp500 transmission.
I am in the middle of coping onto DVD a M.A.N. SL 200 operators Manual of 80 pages. They will be ready next month if anyone else wants a copy,
Guy Arab
Guy_Arab

Post by Guy_Arab »

Guy_Arab wrote:
purpledecker wrote:Hi,
I am in the middle of coping onto DVD a M.A.N. SL 200 operators Manual of 80 pages. They will be ready next month if anyone else wants a copy,
Guy Arab
Further to this message DVD of MAN SL 200 bus and coach operators manual is now available if you use my personal email for your interest
Guy Arab
DanMK1

Post by DanMK1 »

Guy