Why Queensland's buses don't have station onboard broadcast

Brisbane / QLD Transport Discussion

Moderator: PRT 065

Post Reply
Megumi
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:07 pm

Why Queensland's buses don't have station onboard broadcast

Post by Megumi »

After Victoria and NSW added station information screen inside the bus, Translink operators especially Brisbane Transport still doesn't take any action so far.
I think the info display is quite useful for passengers who are new in that route. I can clearly remember years ago when I moved to the current apartment; I kept watching at my Google Map app in case of missing my stop. A stop broadcast info screen is handy because it allows you to know what the next stop is easy. I have been in many countries, and Australia is the only one without these facilities.

User avatar
boronia
Posts: 19361
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:18 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Dennis
Location: Sydney

Re: Why Queensland's buses don't have station onboard broadc

Post by boronia »

Few buses in NSW have this facility
The Sydney Classic and Antique Truck (and Bus) Show
On again June 2020
@ The Museum of Fire.

User avatar
howlerbus
Posts: 2210
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 2:30 am
Favourite Vehicle: Diesel Buses
Location: Geelong

Re: Why Queensland's buses don't have station onboard broadc

Post by howlerbus »

Few buses in Victoria have it as well, mostly just buses used on Smartbus routes
You got a real flash bus, but my one's flash one, eh
And I believe that my one's faster than yours, Mr Bond
'Cause mine's a red one'

neilrex
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:34 am

Re: Why Queensland's buses don't have station onboard broadc

Post by neilrex »

Many buses in china do this, but some do not.

Post Reply

Return to “Discussion - Brisbane / QLD”