Express coaches various

Forum rules
  • A topic icon must be used with the thread title of all threads.
  • No more than 10 photos per post with a maximum of 50 in any one page in a thread.
  • Maximum photo width 1000 pixels.
  • For full photo rules and how to attach photos see viewtopic.php?f=10&t=28459
  • Thank you :)
8 SPEED
Favourite Vehicle: Anything 420hp or above

Re: Express coaches various

Post by 8 SPEED »

Was there a difference between Pioneer and Pioneer silver service?
THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR HORSEPOWER
mrobsessed
Favourite Vehicle: AEC Reliance

Express coaches various

Post by mrobsessed »

Silver service was a bit quicker, didn't go via Newcastle heading north and the suburbs heading south. I have a 1990 t/t somewhere.
User7526

Post by User7526 »

Oh these photos are beautiful! Thank you so much for posting them Pete.

These are the vehicles that were out on the roads when I was an apprentice, great stuff!
Peta.
Looselion
Favourite Vehicle: 3 1/2 window Flxible Clipper

Post by Looselion »

Great photos Pete, so much appreciated and enjoyed!
Going back quite a way in time.
Makes me realize now just how very long ago were the days when Pioneer and Redline ruled the Interstate tours and express roost.
I hate getting old!!
Tas Bus Nut
Favourite Vehicle: Mercedes Benz O303

Post by Tas Bus Nut »

Quite a few nice ones there Pete. Especially the 1st pic (AWESOME). #802 with a Volgren body is a strange looking vehicle. What was that powered by (Scania) :?: and of course the EAGLE in Pioneer colours is AMAZING. Fantastic selection as always. Thanks
User7526

Post by User7526 »

Tas Bus Nut wrote:Quite a few nice ones there Pete. Especially the 1st pic (AWESOME). #802 with a Volgren body is a strange looking vehicle. What was that powered by (Scania) :?: and of course the EAGLE in Pioneer colours is AMAZING. Fantastic selection as always. Thanks