• Advertisement

Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

News and comments about this board.

Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Bedford-29 » Mon Jun 15, 2015 2:23 am

I am curious is anyone having trouble entering ATDB and fleetlist using firefox and internet explorer everytime I try it.It just times out and say server not found and this has been going for awhile.I have tried clearing the the cache and removing the cookie this may work once I have put no proxy on firefox.In the pass I`d have no trouble entering ATDB but now its hit and miss.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15
User avatar
Bedford-29
 
Posts: 4933
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 552 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Lt. Commander Data » Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:44 am

Safari often tells me that it can't find the server "www.busaustralia.com", but I have no problem on Google Chrome (on a different computer).
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 867, 868.
Adelaide Metro Photography. For all your Adelaide bus photo needs.
User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Has thanked: 1010 times
Been thanked: 206 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224Ls (esp. 3269)

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby nbus » Mon Jun 15, 2015 12:21 pm

Yes I have had problems as well over the last few days.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.
nbus
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Brisbane
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby boronia » Mon Jun 15, 2015 2:46 pm

I've being getting this occasionally with FF too. Leave it for an hour or so and its OK again
The Sydney Classic and Antique Truck (and Bus) Show
On again May 2018
@ The Museum of Fire.
User avatar
boronia
 
Posts: 16658
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 5:18 am
Location: Sydney
Has thanked: 249 times
Been thanked: 1473 times
Favourite Vehicle: Dennis

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Fleet Lists » Mon Jun 15, 2015 7:55 pm

I use Firefox and have had no problems.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 19284
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 923 times
Been thanked: 975 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Bedford-29 » Tue Jun 16, 2015 9:09 am

Yeah I use firefox and never had this problem in the past that I am having now.Five to ten tries to get onto ATDB and fleet list and only to get server not found is not normal.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15
User avatar
Bedford-29
 
Posts: 4933
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 552 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby crazyturbo76 » Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:38 am

I've had problems signing in to ATDB from Tapatalk on my phone-other than that ATDB works normally on both my PCs' copies of Firefox.
User avatar
crazyturbo76
 
Posts: 1095
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 3:02 pm
Location: Usually in Region 1 territory
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 72 times
Favourite Vehicle: MAN A69/CC "CB80"

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby philm » Wed Jun 17, 2015 4:16 pm

I had issues when my browser bookmark had the forum URL as .../forum/index.php - for some reason that generated a 404. Directing to just .../forum seemed to fix the problem.
User avatar
philm
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:44 pm
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Favourite Vehicle: A-class tram

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby TA3001 » Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:49 pm

in the last 24 hours, I've seen messages saying sight current unavailable. It showed this a few minutes ago, and now it's accessible again. Anyone know what may be going on?
TA3001
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 5:01 pm
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 65 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby nbus » Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:52 pm

I have had the same for about 2 weeks.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.
nbus
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Brisbane
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Lt. Commander Data » Wed Oct 14, 2015 4:56 pm

Lt. Commander Data wrote:Safari often tells me that it can't find the server "www.busaustralia.com", but I have no problem on Google Chrome (on a different computer).


I still have this, don't know why though. Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix it?
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 867, 868.
Adelaide Metro Photography. For all your Adelaide bus photo needs.
User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Has thanked: 1010 times
Been thanked: 206 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224Ls (esp. 3269)

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Fleet Lists » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:00 pm

We are not aware of any problems and as such it is difficult to say what may be happening on different explores - does the problem only happen on Safari or on other types of explorers as well?
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 19284
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 923 times
Been thanked: 975 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Bedford-29 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:04 pm

The message I get using the latest firefox accessing ATDB is server not found.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15
User avatar
Bedford-29
 
Posts: 4933
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 552 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Fleet Lists » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:08 pm

Obviously you were not getting when you posted this message, so when do you get this error message? We need more information to resolve this. I use Firefox and have had no problems.
Living in the Shire.
User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
 
Posts: 19284
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 11:49 am
Location: The Shire
Has thanked: 923 times
Been thanked: 975 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby nbus » Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:20 pm

It can be whenever for me on different explores.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.
nbus
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Brisbane
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby simonl » Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:22 am

I get it off and on too. Not sure of how to reproduce the problem.
simonl
 
Posts: 7808
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 823 times
Been thanked: 352 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Lt. Commander Data » Thu Oct 15, 2015 11:41 am

Fleet Lists wrote:We are not aware of any problems and as such it is difficult to say what may be happening on different explores - does the problem only happen on Safari or on other types of explorers as well?


I've also had it on Chrome, but not as often. It happens on a seemingly random basis, so I have no idea why it happens.
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 867, 868.
Adelaide Metro Photography. For all your Adelaide bus photo needs.
User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Has thanked: 1010 times
Been thanked: 206 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224Ls (esp. 3269)

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Bedford-29 » Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:55 pm

I have not had this problem using Firefox to get onto ATDB in the pass.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15
User avatar
Bedford-29
 
Posts: 4933
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:31 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 552 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby nbus » Fri Oct 16, 2015 12:23 pm

It comes up with safari can,t find the server. I just had it again.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.
nbus
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Brisbane
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Lt. Commander Data » Sat Oct 17, 2015 2:30 pm

Just tried it Safari on a Mac and then Chrome on a Windows, neither worked. After refreshing it twice on Internet Explorer (on a Windows), it finally worked.
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 867, 868.
Adelaide Metro Photography. For all your Adelaide bus photo needs.
User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Has thanked: 1010 times
Been thanked: 206 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224Ls (esp. 3269)

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby yoda » Sat Oct 17, 2015 3:36 pm

Translation into IT terms.

Unable to connect to server.
DNS name unable to be resolved.


Clearing the reloading DNS cache never fails for me.

Read on if you are unsure how to such a thing for Windows.

  • Launch a command prompt window, this can be done by holding the windows key on your keyboard, tapping R. This loads the run box in which you type 'cmd' and press enter.
  • Type ipconfig/flushdns and press enter.
  • Type ipconfig/registerdns and press enter.
  • Give it some time to allow the DNS to rebuild and update itself.
User avatar
yoda
 
Posts: 2403
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 12:11 am
Has thanked: 443 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Lt. Commander Data » Sat Oct 17, 2015 10:05 pm

Just had the issue again on Chrome and Explorer, did what explorer told me and waited a few minutes before reloading the page, and it worked. Thanks for the help Yoda. (Obviously I couldn't see that while it couldn't find the server).
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 867, 868.
Adelaide Metro Photography. For all your Adelaide bus photo needs.
User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2014 8:09 am
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Has thanked: 1010 times
Been thanked: 206 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224Ls (esp. 3269)

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby nbus » Mon Nov 09, 2015 4:44 pm

AS of today i am still having problems getting on.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.
nbus
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 1:28 pm
Location: Brisbane
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Postby Newcastle Flyer » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:02 pm

I just got that General Error for a few moments, ane also it was very slow opening so I can post a reply.
Signature on holidays
User avatar
Newcastle Flyer
 
Posts: 4155
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 1:20 pm
Location: Somewhere between here, there & anywhere!
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 95 times



  • Advertisement

Return to News & Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests