Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

News and comments about this board.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bedford-29
Posts: 4940
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:31 am

Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Bedford-29 »

I am curious is anyone having trouble entering ATDB and fleetlist using firefox and internet explorer everytime I try it.It just times out and say server not found and this has been going for awhile.I have tried clearing the the cache and removing the cookie this may work once I have put no proxy on firefox.In the pass I`d have no trouble entering ATDB but now its hit and miss.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15

User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224L
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Contact:

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Lt. Commander Data »

Safari often tells me that it can't find the server "www.busaustralia.com", but I have no problem on Google Chrome (on a different computer).
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 164, 867, 868

nbus
Posts: 703
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:28 am
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]
Location: Brisbane

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by nbus »

Yes I have had problems as well over the last few days.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.

User avatar
boronia
Posts: 19351
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:18 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Dennis
Location: Sydney

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by boronia »

I've being getting this occasionally with FF too. Leave it for an hour or so and its OK again
The Sydney Classic and Antique Truck (and Bus) Show
On again June 2020
@ The Museum of Fire.

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21465
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Fleet Lists »

I use Firefox and have had no problems.
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
Bedford-29
Posts: 4940
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:31 am

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Bedford-29 »

Yeah I use firefox and never had this problem in the past that I am having now.Five to ten tries to get onto ATDB and fleet list and only to get server not found is not normal.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15

User avatar
crazyturbo76
Posts: 1131
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:02 am
Favourite Vehicle: MB OC500LE/Custom 'CB80'
Location: Usually in Region 1 territory

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by crazyturbo76 »

I've had problems signing in to ATDB from Tapatalk on my phone-other than that ATDB works normally on both my PCs' copies of Firefox.

philm
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:44 am
Favourite Vehicle: A-class tram
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by philm »

I had issues when my browser bookmark had the forum URL as .../forum/index.php - for some reason that generated a 404. Directing to just .../forum seemed to fix the problem.

TA3001
Posts: 1901
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:01 am
Favourite Vehicle: 1640. In service - 898
Location: Earth's Scania capital

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by TA3001 »

in the last 24 hours, I've seen messages saying sight current unavailable. It showed this a few minutes ago, and now it's accessible again. Anyone know what may be going on?

nbus
Posts: 703
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:28 am
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]
Location: Brisbane

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by nbus »

I have had the same for about 2 weeks.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.

User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224L
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Contact:

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Lt. Commander Data »

Lt. Commander Data wrote:Safari often tells me that it can't find the server "www.busaustralia.com", but I have no problem on Google Chrome (on a different computer).
I still have this, don't know why though. Does anyone have any ideas on how to fix it?
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 164, 867, 868

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21465
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Fleet Lists »

We are not aware of any problems and as such it is difficult to say what may be happening on different explores - does the problem only happen on Safari or on other types of explorers as well?
Living in the Shire.

User avatar
Bedford-29
Posts: 4940
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:31 am

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Bedford-29 »

The message I get using the latest firefox accessing ATDB is server not found.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15

User avatar
Fleet Lists
Administrator
Posts: 21465
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:49 am
Location: The Shire

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Fleet Lists »

Obviously you were not getting when you posted this message, so when do you get this error message? We need more information to resolve this. I use Firefox and have had no problems.
Living in the Shire.

nbus
Posts: 703
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:28 am
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]
Location: Brisbane

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by nbus »

It can be whenever for me on different explores.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.

simonl
Posts: 7986
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 9:03 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by simonl »

I get it off and on too. Not sure of how to reproduce the problem.

User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224L
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Contact:

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Lt. Commander Data »

Fleet Lists wrote:We are not aware of any problems and as such it is difficult to say what may be happening on different explores - does the problem only happen on Safari or on other types of explorers as well?
I've also had it on Chrome, but not as often. It happens on a seemingly random basis, so I have no idea why it happens.
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 164, 867, 868

User avatar
Bedford-29
Posts: 4940
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 3:31 am

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Bedford-29 »

I have not had this problem using Firefox to get onto ATDB in the pass.
Previoulsy known as United Diesel 15

nbus
Posts: 703
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:28 am
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]
Location: Brisbane

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by nbus »

It comes up with safari can,t find the server. I just had it again.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.

User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224L
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Contact:

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Lt. Commander Data »

Just tried it Safari on a Mac and then Chrome on a Windows, neither worked. After refreshing it twice on Internet Explorer (on a Windows), it finally worked.
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 164, 867, 868

User avatar
yoda
Posts: 2413
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:11 pm

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by yoda »

Translation into IT terms.
Unable to connect to server.
DNS name unable to be resolved.
Clearing the reloading DNS cache never fails for me.

Read on if you are unsure how to such a thing for Windows.
  • Launch a command prompt window, this can be done by holding the windows key on your keyboard, tapping R. This loads the run box in which you type 'cmd' and press enter.
  • Type ipconfig/flushdns and press enter.
  • Type ipconfig/registerdns and press enter.
  • Give it some time to allow the DNS to rebuild and update itself.

User avatar
Lt. Commander Data
Posts: 2015
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:09 pm
Favourite Vehicle: Volgren CR224L
Location: Stirling (West), South Australia
Contact:

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Lt. Commander Data »

Just had the issue again on Chrome and Explorer, did what explorer told me and waited a few minutes before reloading the page, and it worked. Thanks for the help Yoda. (Obviously I couldn't see that while it couldn't find the server).
First person on 822, 865 (2016 re-route).
Last person on 164, 867, 868

nbus
Posts: 703
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:28 am
Favourite Vehicle: Volvo B7RLE [Volgren]
Location: Brisbane

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by nbus »

AS of today i am still having problems getting on.
No diggedy diggedy NB I`m the bad boy, roll MC, so sexy

I got the classy swag,Now that's why I get flagged.

User avatar
Newcastle Flyer
Posts: 4482
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 3:20 am
Location: Somewhere between here, there & anywhere!

Re: Is anyone having trouble acessing ATDB

Post by Newcastle Flyer »

I just got that General Error for a few moments, ane also it was very slow opening so I can post a reply.
The important days in Australia:-
Australia Day - 26th January
Today 29/04/2020: The 250th Anniversary of Captain Cook landed in Australia - it should be celebrated

Post Reply

Return to “News & Administration”