Suction Cup Bulldog Clips, great for Bus Driver Run Sheets

Buy, Swap and Sell goods here.
MrBusDriver

Suction Cup Bulldog Clips, great for Bus Driver Run Sheets

Post by MrBusDriver »

Hi Everyone,

I am a relatively new bus driver and have been driving buses now for 6 months but absolutely love it! I wish I had of started driving buses years ago but now that I am I am glad I made the change. I have come across a product that I think will be helpful to all bus drivers.

To cut a long story short the one thing I found a bit of a challenge was when I was learning new runs was being able to stick my run sheet somewhere where I could easily view it. I struggled finding anything that worked. I tried all sorts of things like bulldog clips, magnetic bulldog clips, bluetac, sticky tape but nothing really was suitable. I'm sure all bus drivers can relate to this and most drivers would get a new roster sheet with the routes for the day and unless you know the particular shift inside and out you still have to stick your sheet up somewhere!

I looked everywhere to try and find a workable solution (Officeworks, and all the big stationery places) with no luck. Then after nearly a month of searching online I finally found a product that I thought would be perfect for the job. A bulldog clip with a suction cup. Unfortunately the only place I could find them was a wholesaler and I had to order a minimum of 10 but I thought what the heck I'll get a box of 10 take one myself and see if I could flog the rest off at my work.